bip mistry film and photo

updating – February 2017

Magnum Photographer Chris Steele Perkins Liked This Photograph 15 Years Ago

River Ganges VaranasiScene on Asi Ghat, River Ganges, Varanasi

One day, in 1989 I traveled from Bradford to London with a batch of colour transparencies that I had shot on my first trip to India. I don’t think I had an appointment but I found myself in the Magnum agency office. Chris Steele Perkins was in the office and was courteous enough to browse through my one hundred and fifty colour slides. He said he liked this image, and his advice to me was to keep shooting.

www.transitionfilm.com

One comment on “Magnum Photographer Chris Steele Perkins Liked This Photograph 15 Years Ago

  1. dieterdelathauwer
    April 19, 2008

    wow! impressed that you had the guts to go present your work! nice pic indeed!
    i have perkins’ book on the mountain fuji in japan as ive been there – great great work!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2008 by in A PORTFOLIO, Documentary and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,209 other followers

